First Infant Session

In order to expand my portfolio, I wanted to practice taking some lifestyle portrait images. Fortunately, I got to work with a darling girl who was beautiful and sweet! I learned a lot and was happy to leave the session with a couple of images that her family loved.

We didn’t have many props, just a big purple flower and some old blankets. The room was dimly infused with some room and window light to which I added a bounce flash. (I also employed a clever little trick my Professor taught me. I covered my strobe flash with a surgical glove to diffuse the light on the cheap. It worked great!)

© Karla Turner 2011

I used side window light and fill flash for this shot.

© Karla Turner 2011

Leave a Reply

