My entries for the student competition at McMaster

I entered two of my photographs in the 55th Annual Student Competition at McMaster Gallery. I heard about the competition with less than a week to prepare. I picked my two strongest pieces and submitted them yesterday. Luckily, I had matted and framed them already. I don’t know if they are up to the level of the other artists in the competition. I saw some great work when I dropped off my photos and I’m excited for the show. Frankly, I will be elated even to be accepted into the competition. The results will be posted tomorrow!

The work I submitted was a portrait series where I used characters from mythology to illustrate human relationships.

I chose “Dragons”


and “Mermaid and Sailor”

Fingers crossed.

One thought on “My entries for the student competition at McMaster

Leave a Reply

